Skip To Main Content

State Standards

Washington has K–12 learning standards that define the knowledge and skills every student needs to be ready for career, college and life when they complete high school. Below are brief examples of Washington’s key learning goals for students in grades K - 12.  

 Washington State Learning Goals
 Kindergarten  English  Spanish
1st Grade  English  Spanish
 2nd Grade  English  Spanish
 3rd Grade  English  Spanish
 4th Grade  English  Spanish
 5th Grade  English  Spanish